The Kabul times, Afghanistan Trustable News Agency.

Afghanistan announces squad for home series against Pakistan

Afghanistan CricketBoard’s Selection Committee has named a 17-member National squad for the home three-match T20I series against Pakistan, which will be played from 24 to 27 March in Sharjah of the United Arab Emirate. Tall left-handed opener Sediqullah Atal has been added to the squad. He could be a potential debutant for Afghanistan in the series. In addition, senior all-rounder Mohammad Nabi, who led Afghanistan at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup last year, has been recalled to the squad. Nijat Masoud and Zahir Khan who were part of the Afghanistan squad during the UAE tour last month have been kept as reserves, whereas Rahmat Shah and Hazratullah Zazai have been dropped from the squad. The country’s cricket board’s chief executive Naseeb Khan has said that the national team has been working hard in training camp and selectors have selected the best available players for the series. “I am confident that our team will perform at their best and make our nation proud. We wish our team the best of luck for the series and hope to
see them emerge victorious,” Nasib said. “In addition, we look forward to an exciting competition between two great teams. Both nations have passionate fans who support their teams with enthusiasm and pride. As neighbors, we have a special bond and we hope to showcase not only our cricketing skills but also the spirit
of friendship and sportsmanship. We wish both teams the best of luck and hope that cricket fans around the world will enjoy the games.” He added. Afghanistan Squad: Rashid Khan (C), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Ibrahim Zadran, Usman Ghani, Sediqullah Atal, Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Karim Janat, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Gulbadin Naib, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Noor Ahmad, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Fareed Ahmad, Fazal Haq Farooqi and Naveen Ul Haq. Reserve players include Nangyal Kharoti, Zahir Khan
and Nijat Masoud. According to the series schedule, the first T20I will be held on 24th March, the second T20I match will be held on 26th and the third T20I match will be held on 27th March accordingly in Sharjah Cricket Stadium of the United Arab Emirates (UAE).
The Kabul Times

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

The Kabul times, Afghanistan Trustable News Agency.